Know The Top AWS Certification


Today, businesses and organizations are shifting their workload to the cloud, as it is more accessible. Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a globally-accepted cloud platform, offering advanced features, like database storage, computing power, content delivery, etc. It offers more reliable, scalable, and affordable cloud computing services.


What Is the AWS Certification?

This certification validates the individual’s expertise in using the services related to the AWS platform. It is one of the most sought-after certifications by IT professionals, as they acquire prestigious job roles with good pay. Koenig Solutions is one of the foremost training organizations that provides the best AWS certification training. AWS Certification offers twelve different cloud certification courses for IT beginners and professionals.


These certifications are grouped into four different categories – Foundational, Associate-level, Professional-level, and Specialty. Let us go through each AWS certification in detail.


Foundational Certifications


The foundational certification involves an entry-level certification, AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner. This course enables individuals to learn all fundamental concepts and essential expertise required to use the AWS cloud and some technical skills required by other AWS certifications.


To earn this certification, individuals have to appear for the examination. Candidates should possess at least six months of working experience in technical, sales, purchasing, financial, or managerial roles. This examination validates candidates for their abilities to understand AWS architecture design principles, define account management, pricing models, billing, and describe fundamental security and compliance requirements of AWS.


Associate-Level Certifications


Individuals require at least one year of hands-on experience in solving issues and executing solutions through the Amazon Web Service Cloud.


  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate


This certification teaches aspirants how to design and deploy secure and powerful applications on the AWS platform, define a solution based on the customer’s requirements using architectural design principles, and guide the organization’s project throughout its life cycle.


  1. AWS Certified Developer – Associate


After pursuing the AWS cloud developer certification, candidates possess an in-depth understanding of basic AWS architecture best practices, AWS services, its uses. They are proficient in designing, deploying, and debugging cloud-based applications on AWS.


  1. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate


This certification validates individuals for their ability to deploy, handle, and operate fault-tolerant applications on AWS, control data flow to and from AWS, transforming on-premises workload to AWS, and choose the right AWS service depending upon data or cloud security requirements.


Professional-Level Certifications


Aspirants should possess two years of working experience developing, handling, and troubleshooting solutions through the Amazon Web Services Cloud.


  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional


IT professionals pursuing this course can create and deploy fault-tolerant systems on AWS, choose the right AWS service to design and deploy applications depending on clients’ requirements, and transform multi-tier and complex applications on AWS.


  1. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional


The AWS DevOps Cloud certification enables developers to implement highly reliable and scalable systems on AWS, create and manage tools for automating the operational process, and automate compliance validation, governance processes, and security controls.


Specialty Certifications


Individuals desiring to pursue specialty certifications must have experience in the technical Amazon Web Services Cloud.


  1.  AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty


This certification enables individuals to design and deploy cloud-based solutions and network architecture, and implement AWS services as per the AWS architecture.


  1. AWS certified Data Analytics – Specialty


Individuals pursuing this course have the ability to understand AWS data analytics services and explain how they fit in the data life cycle.


  1. AWS Certified Security – Speciality


This course validates individuals for their expertise in understanding data encryption methods, secure internet protocols, AWS data protection techniques, and security operations and risks.


  1. AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty


This certification teaches IT, professionals, to identify the correct AWS service to execute ML solutions, design and deploy secure ML solutions, and use the correct ML technique to solve the business problem.


  1. AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty


Candidates possessing this certification have the abilities to design the user experience and architecture to develop the skill, develop, test, and troubleshoot the skill, and handle skill operations.


  1. AWS Certified Database – Specialty


This certification teaches candidates to differentiate AWS database services’ critical features and analyze requirements to design database solutions through AWS.




IT professionals can choose any of the above AWS certifications that best fits them. Koenig Solutions provides coveted one-to-one AWS training and certification.


Additional Read: Ultimate Guide to Starting a Cybersecurity Career



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here